My thoughts on Miley’s new video? Meh.

9 Sep

I’ve been asked to weigh in on Miley Cyrus’ new video.

Well, it’s definitely another teachable moment, but it’s also roughly three minutes of your life you’ll never get back. Don’t waste your time or give it the click endorsement. Here’s a one sentence review:  Her face beautifully conveys the song’s emotion, and the full nudity and hammer licking are done very artistically.

Who knew hammer licking could be artistic?

Shaking my head and laughing. Nothing left to say that hasn’t been said before.

Check out some people who really matter like a mama who fights for her girls with special needs. 

Comment Policy: 
I welcome your feedback, but I will not tolerate personal attacks against me, my family or another commenter.

It’s okay to disagree, but be respectful. Attack the issue, not the person.  Vulgarity, racism, religion bashing, slams about sexual orientation, name calling, advertisements and generally being a jerk to others will send your comment to the trash bin.

So play nice.

12 Responses to “My thoughts on Miley’s new video? Meh.”

  1. ashlynsmom99 September 11, 2013 at 10:29 AM #

    My 13yo watched it yesterday afternoon. She told me, “Mom, the song is good, but I’m not sure why Miley needed to ride a wrecking ball naked.”

    She also made a very wise observation. “For someone who’s trying not to be Hannah Montana anymore, why did she dye her hair blonde?”

    From out of the mouths of babes, y’all.🙂

  2. Kristine Stensland September 10, 2013 at 10:02 PM #

    My 14 year old and I discussed the video today, and then we watched it together. Funny thing was … I thought, hmmm, wonder if Kim has blogged about this! 🙂 Love that I can say, “I knew you when …. ” Proud of your stands!!! Keep it up!

  3. Jen Long September 10, 2013 at 2:04 PM #

    I didn’t think it was possible, but she even ruined “Party in the USA” for me…

  4. Donna Frasca September 10, 2013 at 9:01 AM #

    Miley who? That’s my point🙂

  5. mutziii September 10, 2013 at 3:39 AM #

    My point is —- Can’t she just finish a video without flaunting her long froggy tongue? It’s so disgusting. It’s like she licks everything or whatever’s available around her. I don’t care if she goes nude, she got the bod and the guts and that’s part of art. But the tongue plus the nails!?? No, no.

Leave a Reply

